Towns County Board of Education Awards Teachers of the Year

Towns County Teacher of the Year

HIAWASSEE, Ga. – Towns County Board of Education met for their regular session on Monday, Nov. 13, 2017. Three educators were presented with Teacher of the Year awards by Superintendent Dr. Darren Berrong for their contributions. Recommendations of recognition were submitted by their peers.

Debi Williams, Chris Vardo, and Brooke Whitt were accorded with awards of achievement.

Ms. Williams was granted the highest honor of System Teacher of the Year.


Fetch Your News is a hyper local news outlet that attracts more than 300,000 page views and 3.5 million impressions per month in Dawson, Lumpkin, White, Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Union, Towns and Murray counties as well as Cherokee County in N.C. – FYNTV attracts approximately 15,000 viewers per week and reaches between 15,000 to 60,000 per week on our Facebook page. – For the most effective, least expensive local advertising, call 706-276-6397 or email us at [email protected]



Leave a comment

Back to Top